Q-Burns Abstract Message- Shame (Remixes)

Shame art“Shame”, featuring the vocals of Lisa Shaw, is the third in a series of releases highlighting hard-to-find and unreleased remixes in the Q-Burns Abstract Message back catalog. The original “Shame”, from the 2001 Q-Burns Abstract Message album Invisible Airline, is a bass-heavy tune dripping with Shaw’s lovelorn and melancholy melodies. The centerpiece of this remix package is a brand new version by Atnarko (EIGHT-TRACKS, Kolour, Robsoul). Low-end tugging deepness prevails in this snazzy house mix that sublimely revolves around a single phrase from Lisa’s vocals. Older, hard-to-find remixes making appearances here include a chunky stomper by East Coast Boogiemen, an emotive Balearic beauty from Hakan Lidbo, and Q-Burns Abstract Message‘s own frenzied re-work. Rounding out the package is a brand new mix by Eighth Dimension artist Pimp Daddy Nash whose mix, using the full vocal, turns the track into a wistful ballad with 80’s synth-pop touches.

Buy here at iTunes:
Q-Burns Abstract Message - Shame Remixes

Buy here at Beatport: